GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA <u>ABSTRACT</u>

A.P. Reorganization Act, 2014 – Bifurcation of the Institutions / Organizations listed in the Schedule Tenth of the Act – Constitution of the Telangana State Biodiversity Board – Orders – Issued.

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (FOR.II) DEPARTMENT

<u>G.O.Ms.No</u>.21

Dated 25-10-2014. Read the following:-

1) G.O.Ms.No.53, EFS&T Dept., dated 21.05.2014.

- 2) Govt. Memo No. 10411/SR/A1/2014 G.A.(SR) Dept., dated 14.05.2014.
- 3) From A.P. State Biodiversity Lr. No.861/APSBDB/ A.P.Re.org/2014,
 - dated 24.05.14, 24-06-2014 and 07.07.2014.

ORDER:

Under Section 22 of the Biological Diversity Act, 2002 (Central Act No.18 of 2004) the Government of Andhra Pradesh have constituted the A.P. State Biodiversity Board vide G.O.Ms.No.68, EFS&T (For.II) Dept., Dated: 11.05.2006 and continued further from time to time.

2. In the G.O. 1st read above, orders were issued for bifurcation or establishment of certain Institutions / organizations under the administrative control of EFS&T Department and the statutory requirements for new entities under A.P. Reorganization Act, 2014.

3. In the reference 3rd read above the Chairman and the Member Secretary, A.P. State Biodiversity Board has requested the Government among other things to constitute the Telangana State Biodiversity Board and also for making the rules for the said Board for carrying out the provisions of the Biological Diversity Act, 2002 (Central Act No.18 of 2004).

4. As per Section 75 of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014, certain Government Institutions / Organizations listed in the Tenth Schedule of the said Act required to continue to provide the facilities to the other State for such a period and upon such terms and conditions as may be agreed upon by the two State Governments with in a period of one year from 02.06.2014, till such a time the Board is constituted in the new State. The A.P. State Biodiversity Board is included at SI. No.65 in the Tenth Schedule of the A.P. Reorganization Act, 2014.

5. In pursuance of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014, a new State Biodiversity Board for the State of Telangana needs to be constituted as contemplated under section 22 of Chapter VI of the Biological Diversity Act, 2002.

6. Accordingly, the Government have decided to constitute the Telangana State Biodiversity Board, and order to appoint the officials and non-officials as indicated in the notification below, as the Members of the Board of Telangana State Biodiversity Board with effect from the appointed day, i.e. 02.06.2014.

7. The following notification shall be published in the extraordinary issue of the Telangana State Gazette, dated: 05-11-2014.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 22 of the Biological Diversity Act, 2002 (Central Act No.18 of 2004), the Government of Telangana hereby constitute the Telangana State Biodiversity Board with the following:

1	To be nominated by Government	Chairman
2	Principal Secretary to Government, Environment, forests, Science & Technology Department, Telangana State Secretariat, Hyderabad.	Ex-Officio Member
3	Principal Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry & Fisheries Department, Telangana State Secretariat, Hyderabad.	Ex- Officio Member
4	Principal Secretary to Government, Agriculture & Co- operation.	Ex- Officio Member
5	Director, Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture (CRIDA), Santosh Nagar, Hyderabad.	Ex- Officio Member
^	To be nominated by Government	Manahan Casuatana
6	To be noniniated by Government	Member Secretary
7	Chief Executive Officer, Medicinal Plants & Aromatics Board, Hyderabad.	Expert Member
_	Chief Executive Officer, Medicinal Plants & Aromatics	
7	Chief Executive Officer, Medicinal Plants & Aromatics Board, Hyderabad. Principal scientist, National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources, Regional Station, Rajendranagar,	Expert Member
7 8	Chief Executive Officer, Medicinal Plants & Aromatics Board, Hyderabad. Principal scientist, National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources, Regional Station, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad. Director, Centre for Cellular and Molecular-Biology,	Expert Member Expert Member

8. The term of the Board so constituted will be for a period of three (3) years from the date of publication of the notification.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

J. RAYMOND PETER, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FAC)

То

The Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Publication Wing), Chanchalguda, Hyderabad. (with a request to publish the notification in the extraordinary issue of the Telangana Gazette and furnish 150 copies to Government.)

The Member Secretary, Telangana State Biodiversity Board, Hyderabad.

- The Chairman and Members of the Board through Member Secretary,
 - Telangana State Biodiversity Board, Hyderabad.

Copy to:-

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Telangana. Hyderabad.

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (WL) & Chief Wildlife Warden, Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh State Biodiversity Board, Hyderabad. The Secretary, Government of India,

Ministry of Environment & Forests, Paryavaran Bhawan,

C.G.O.Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi -110 003.

All Departments of Telangana Secretariat.
All Heads of Departments, Govt. of Telangana, Hyderabad.
All the District Collectors, Telangana State.
The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister.
P.S. to Minister (F&E).
P.S. to Chief Secretary
P.S. to Prl. Secretary, EFS&T Department.
Sf/Sc.

// FORWARDED:: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER.